About Me

I’ll keep this as short as possible. I don’t want to bore you with my life story, but I think it’s good to get a perspective on where I come from.  

I was born in Guatemala City and emigrated to the United States when I was 4 years old with my mom, dad, and little brother. I grew up living in the beautiful SF Bay Area where I currently reside today. I have spent my entire life living on the SF peninsula. I have lived in Millbrae, Burlingame, and Foster City. I also spent a short time living in San Jose with my girlfriend and future wife, Jana. 

Growing up my family went through many hardships. My parents divorced shortly after moving to the United States. That left my mom raising two boys on her own, all while learning a new language and having to learn to navigate a new country.

My mother worked multiple jobs, made sure to move us to areas with better schools, and somehow managed to get my brother and I to stay out of trouble while growing up. My mother’s perseverance helped form who I am today. As I write this, my mom is closing in on a well deserved retirement, and is living with my step dad. 

As for me, I am the current co-owner of a dance school located in San Mateo, CA. My wife started the business in 2007 and I joined her full time 2010. We’ve been in business for 13 years and have had steady growth year over year. The only thing that has slowed us down is the current Covid-19 crisis. While a lot of things are up in the air, we are working our way through it and hoping to come out stronger on the other side.

My hobbies include fitness, playing sports, collecting baseball cards, and spending time with family. The recent stay at home orders have also given me a chance to expand my knowledge of investing and trading. I have been dabbling in stocks for a little over a year. Thanks to all the time I have had to read books and invest in my education. I now have a fairly solid understanding of markets, strategies, and investing in general. I still have a LONG way to go in my education. My new goal is to day-trade on the side as an added source of income. I will be chronicling my journey in my blog, and hopefully pass some knowledge along.

My purpose for creating this website is mostly for me, and to keep a record of my journeys. However, I hope that some of you may follow along as well. Enjoy!


  • A.A in Multimedia
  • Graphic / Web Designer
  • Marketing Director
  • Business Owner for 13 years
  • Worked in Silicon Valley start ups
  • Taught courses at Cañada College in Redwood CIty
  • Novice Investor